Recently, I received a phone call from someone whom I had not heard from in quite some time. It was my aunt, one of them, who had great news: We can now go back another generation in our family tree! She was able to locate the names of my great-grandmother’s grandparents. Additionally, she was able to fill me in on the names of granny’s siblings, and their children.

For some months now, I have halted my searches. Most of that was due to my very tight school and work schedule. It was also due to the fact that I was running into more and more brick walls AND that I was having trouble replacing the work previously posted on my now former .com, which I somehow lost. 

Now, in this final semester, with more breathing room after leaving my previous work situation, and receiving the wonderful news from my aunt, I have again found the motivation to put more efforts into unearthing more of my family history.

Stay tuned.

